Nintendo Indie World Showcase Coming Tomorrow





Nintendo has announced a new Indie World Showcase stream for tomorrow, Wednesday, May 11.

No major details have been announced, but the showcase will air for roughly 20 minutes at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK / Midnight AEDT.

The last Indie World showcase came in December 2021, and included a prequel to The Messenger called Sea of Stars, River City Girls 2, AfterLove EP, and much more.

While this isn’t a full Nintendo Direct, we’re almost guaranteed to see one next month, given that Nintendo always releases a showcase for E3. While E3 may be cancelled this year, it likely won’t stop Nintendo from showing off its slate in a major presentation.

Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Executive Editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.





Leave a Comment

x