How to block someone on Spotify





Spotify logo.

Spotify is more than just a music streaming service. It also comes with a lot of social features including mixed playlists and followers. If you don’t want someone to see your Spotify account, you can block them.

The ability to block other Spotify users has been a long-requested feature. It’s possible to block artists you don’t like, but until November 2021, it wasn’t possible to block people. We will show you how it works.

RELATED: How to block specific artists on Spotify

Blocking other users is available on the Spotify mobile apps for iPhone, iPad, and Android, as well as the desktop and web app.

First, you will need to bring up the user. There are several ways to do this.

For example, you can search on their name or username from the “Search” tab and select their profile.

Search for a user.

Or, if that user is following you, you can go to your subscriber list, which is on your own profile page, and select their profile from there.

Your list of subscribers.

Once you’re on the user’s profile page, tap or click the three-dot menu icon.

Select “Block” from the menu.

To select "To block."

Spotify will ask you to confirm that you want to block the user.

To confirm "To block."

That’s all we can say about it! The person will no longer be able to see your profile, they will no longer be able to follow you, and they will no longer be able to see your playlists or your listening activity.

RELATED: How to delete a playlist on Spotify





Leave a Comment

x