Dark Souls crowned ultimate game of all time at Golden Joystick Awards

Dark Souls was named the Ultimate Game of All Time by the Golden Joystick Award voting public.

At the culmination of this year’s Golden Joystick Awards, it was revealed that From Software’s legendary odyssey into the depths of Lordran has won the ultimate game title of all time. It has beaten several other great classics including Half-Life 2, Street Fighter 2, and The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

Check out the full list of nominees below:

  • Dark Souls (Winner)
  • Doom (1993)
  • The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
  • Half Life 2
  • Minecraft
  • Street Fighter II
  • Tetris
  • The last of us
  • Super Mario 64
  • Solid metal gear
  • Halo: combat has evolved
  • Super Mario Bros 3
  • Grand Theft Auto V
  • Portal
  • Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare
  • Pac-Man
  • Super mario kart
  • Space invaders
  • Sim City (1989)
  • Pokémon GO

Leave a Comment